

Members of the Academic Council

S No	UGC specified criteria	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Chairman	Dr.V.Raviprasad	Principal - (Chairman)
2	Heads of Departments in the Autonomous college	Dr P.Sreenivasulu	Professor & Head, Dept. of ECE – (Member)
3		Dr P.Venkateswara Rao	Professor & Head, Dept. of CSE - (Member)
4		Dr.K.Prasad Rao	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE - (Member)
5		Dr B.V.Krishnaiah	Professor & Head, Dept. of ME - (Member)
6		Dr.K.Yughandhar Reddy	Professor & Head, Dept. of CE - (Member)
7		Dr.Y.Neeraja	Professor & Head, Dept. of FED - (Member)
8		Dr.M.Mahaboob Bhasha	Professor & Head, Dept. of MBA - (Member)
9		P.Vijay Bhaskar Reddy	Professor & Head, Dept. of MCA - (Member)
10	COE of Autonomous College	Dr.T.K.Balaji Purushotham	Controller of Examinations (CE)- (Member)
11	Four Teachers of the Autonomous college	Dr V.Sucharita	Professor of CSE, NECG - (Member)
12		Dr D.Nagaraju	Professor in CSE, NECG - (Member)
13		Dr.K H Shakhti Murugan	Professor in ECE, NECG - (Member)
14		Dr Ch.Kalyan Kumar	Professor in FED , NECG - (Member)
15	Not less than four experts/academicians nominated by the Governing Body.	Dr.A.V.S. Prasad	Professor & Pro-Vice chancellor , KL University (Education-Member)
16		Y. Vidhyasagar	Y. Vidhyasagar Chairman & Managing Director, Cifal Herbal Pvt. Ltd., Gudur (Industrialist - Member)
17		Dr.S.Vijay Kumar	Dr.S.Vijay Kumar Professor, Narayana Medical College, Nellore - (Medical - Member)
18		P. Vijay Kumar Reddy	Advocate & Legal Advisor - (Law - Member)
19	Three nominees of the University	Dr.V.Sumalatha	Director, Academic Planning, JNTUA, Anathapuramu - (Ex Officio Member)
20		Prof.E.Kesava Reddy	Director of Evaluation, JNTUA, Anathapuramu - (Ex Officio Member)
21		Prof. K.Madhavi	Professor of CSE, JNTUA College of Engg - Anathapuramu – (University Nominee)
22	A faculty member nominated by the Principal	Dr.K Vishwaksena Reddy	Vice Principal, NECG – (Member Secretary)